Douglas L Perry, The Author blog

March 1, 2009

Lost in the Sky book trailer

Filed under: Thoughts — douglaslperry @ 10:03 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I just uploaded a book trailer for my latest novel to Youtube. 

It was kind of a fun project, though after filming it about 20 times, I realize I could never be an actor. I cannot get the words out without stumbling all over myself. Worse, even though I had a set script, I still changed words here and there depending on how I felt as I filmed it. 

I could just imagine the consternation I would cause the writers of the show if I were supposed to be performing their script. You want me to say what?

I feel that it was a worthwhile activity because I think it will help expose the book to those that like a more interactive medium. 

Here is a link to the video

Click on the picture below to buy the book from Amazon. 

 

My latest book

My latest book

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

