Douglas L Perry, The Author blog

July 11, 2009

Thrillerfest Day 3

Filed under: Writing — douglaslperry @ 1:45 am
Tags: , , , ,

It was hard to top yesterday at Thrillerfest, but I did. One of the early sessions was a panel with David Morrell and Joseph Finder (one of my idols). First I got to spend more time with David Morrell talking planes and plane stories. Then I offered him a copy of my airplane thriller, and he gleefully took it. I emphasize the gleeful part, because I thought for sure that he would probably take it, but never really look at it again. But no, he wanted me to actually sign it…. Ummm Ok…..

I can’t imagine if he will actually read it, and do something with it. (be careful what you wish for…)

Later in the day I got to sit in a panel that included three CIA employees, not really secret agents, but they couldn’t tell me some stuff or they’d have to kill me……

At one point it was me, the CIA agent dude, and author Steve Martini talking in the hallway about different plot scenarios. That was so cool. 

If you ever get a chance to come to Thrillerfest, do it.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

